課程概述

英語綜合課程是一個專為香港小朋友度身訂造的課程。涵蓋的訓練技巧包括閱讀、理解、寫作、文法、會話及聆聽能力等。於第1-3級(幼稚園級別)中,常見字彙會被納入課程範圍之內。隨著學生每堂學習,所認識的常見字彙便會逐步增多,學生閱讀時的流暢度亦會大大提升。當掌握了常見字彙後,學生便能閱讀大約百分之七十五的兒童故事書。第4級是專為那些即將升讀第5級(小學一年級)學生的橋樑,裝備他們具備更穩固的基礎。我們亦會在課堂中加入有趣的活動去鼓勵小朋友及增加他們的參與度。這些有趣的活動與當天的主題有關,包括手工藝、烹飪、遊戲、粘土製作或其他令小朋友感興趣的活動!

相關性

Babington的教材是根據學生實際需要所編制而定的。我們的閱讀列表亦符合國際標準(Fountas & Pinnel, DRA及Reading Recovery),我們所採用的文法及寫作形式(詩、報告、故事寫作等)亦符合本地教學標準。

 

課程結構

英語綜合課程共有10個級別。每個級別分為3個單元,每個單元共有15堂。每個單元包括一堂複習,幫助學生溫習整個單元,然後進行評估,以評定每位學生在此單元內的表現。我們明白每位學生都有來自學校的沉重功課壓力,所以我們不會要求學生在家中為評估作任何溫習或準備。所有的預備會在課堂內完成。老師評分後,便可以清楚了解個別學生有那些需要改善的空間,從而可以在下一個單元中重點幫助學生進步。學生完成評估後,學校會發出進度報告及證書。

反饋機制

與其他英語學習中心不同,Babington不會限制老師與家長接觸。反之,我們鼓勵老師們與所有學生家長建立緊密的聯繫,以便他們更透徹地了解學生的問題和需要。我們的所有老師均樂意於下課後,向各家長講解小朋友的學習進度。

 

教學理念

我們的老師都是精心挑選的,並且接受及通過牛津大學出版社的培訓及認證後,才會到各分校教授RWI課程。我們用熱誠,正向強化(通過稱讚做得好的學生,從而影響及改變需要改善的,比起單單責罵學生來得有效)。鼓勵和給予學生動力能夠使他們在學習英語路上積極參與。我們為何如此有成效?因為我們熱愛我們所做的!

 

評估

Babington的所有課程都是根據小朋友實際能力而編制的,而不是單單根據年齡作為指標。因為我們深信以人為本更能促進成長。因此我們從不單追求證書,我們只專注於提高學生的英語水平。所以,所有學生都必須於入學前完成免費評估,以確定哪個級別最適合他們。學生評估及與家長講解課程大約需時30-40分鐘。在講解課程期間,老師/分校經理會解釋學生評估結果及充分講解課程的內容和結構。我們會讓你親自看看符合小朋友程度的教材,這樣你便可以了解小朋友的學習進程,這樣我們和家長的期望便可保持一致。

質量保證

我們的老師會密切留意每位學生的情況,他們亦會每週與分校經理開會討論各學生的學習進度,討論每個班別整體的進展及個別學生的學習進度。因此,當學生有任何需要改善的地方,我們便能及早發現,並且在升班前制定及實施可行的改善方案。

英語綜合課程

課程簡述

幼稚園級別課程特色

  • 建立英語基礎

  • 增加詞彙

  • 改善會話、聆聽及理解能力

  • 使用原音拼合法去幫助閱讀及串字

小學級別課程特色

  • 有系統、有結構而具體及循序漸進的課程

  • 符合本地及國際學校的課程學制

  • 強大的文法體系

  • 創意寫作

  • 培養及建立理解能力

  • 增強英語會話和聆聽的能力

 

年齡: K1-P6

一個綜合的英語課程,教授閱讀、寫作、聆聽和會話技巧

免費

評估,課程講解及試堂

先為你的小朋友評估,然後認識我們的課程及預約免費試堂

A member of Babington Education Organisation

BE Favicon-01.png

Babington Education

Organisation

Logo white border PNG.png

© Copyright 2020 Babington Education Organisation Ltd.

All rights reserved

COURSE DESCRIPTION

English Ladder is an integrated skills English language programme specifically designed for the needs of Hong Kong children. The skills covered include reading, comprehension, writing, grammar, speaking and listening. For Steps 1-3 (kindergarten years), Dolce sight words are built into the programme. Students will progressively build up their sight words each lesson to help improve reading fluency. Upon mastering the sight words, students should be able to read about 75% of your average children’s books. Step 4 is a bridging class for those students who needs a little more help before they reach the Step 5 (primary 1) level. We also try to include a fun activity in our lessons to engage and motivate children. These fun activities will be related to the current theme and can be arts and craft, cooking, games, interactive whiteboard, clay making or anything kids will find fun!

CORRELATION

All our materials are custom developed in accordance with the needs of the student. Our reading list is aligned to international standards (Fountas & Pinnel, DRA and Reading Recovery), our grammar syllabus is aligned to local standards and our forms of writing (poem, reports, story telling etc.) are also aligned to local standards.

 

COURSE STRUCTURE

There are 10 Steps (levels) in the English Ladder programme. Each Step consists of 3 modules. Each module has 15 lessons. Each module will have an review that will revise the entire module and this will be followed by an assessment that would serve to grade the performance of each child. We understand that all students have a lot of homework and stress from school already, so we don’t require students to revise or prepare for the assessment at home. All preparations will be done in the lesson. Think of the assessment as a marker for the teacher, so that he/she knows the area of weakness for that student and can make necessary adjustments in the following module to improve these weak areas. Following the assessment will be a progress report and a certificate of completion.

FEEDBACK MECHANISM

Unlike other centres, we don’t separate the teachers to the parents. On the contrary, we encourage our teachers to build a close relationship with all their students’ parents so that our teachers have a better understanding of their kids’ problem areas and needs. All of our teachers are available (most of the time immediately after the lesson) and more than happy to update the parents on their child’s progress.

 

TEACHING PHILOSOPHY

All our teachers are carefully chosen, trained and accredited by Oxford University Press to deliver the RWI programme. We use passion, positive reinforcement (praise the good to influence the naughty rather than scolding the naughty), encouragement and energy to actively engage all our kids and promote English learning. And how are we so effective? Because we love what we do!

 

ASSESSMENT & EVALUATION

All programmes at Babington are based on ability and not age as we believe in promoting growth on an individual basis. So we never chase levels and certificate, we always focus on improving the student. As such, all students are required to complete a free assessment that will determine which Step is the most suitable. The whole process of assessment and briefing takes about 30 – 40 minutes. During the briefing, the teacher will debrief the assessment and fully explain the structure of the programmes. You will see for yourself the curriculum for the assigned level and that of the next so you can see the path your child will grow to so that both the teacher and parents expectations are aligned.

Quality Assurance All our teachers monitor each of their students closely and they all meet with the principal on a weekly basis to discuss the progress of each class as a whole and also the progress of each student. As such, we can quickly identify any problems early on and can develop a plan of action to help solve these problems before they develop further.

english ladder

Programme Summary

Kindergarten Level Course Features

  • Build English language foundation

  • Increase vocabulary

  • Improve speaking, listening & comprehension

  • Synthetic phonics to read & write

Primary Level Course Features

  • Systematic, structured & progressive curriculum

  • Local & international school syllabus alignment

  • Strong systematic grammar

  • Creative writing

  • Comprehension skill development

  • Enhanced speaking & listening

 

Age: K1-P6

An integrated English programme teaching reading, writing, listening & speaking skill.

FREE

Assessment, Briefing & Trial Class

Evaluate your child, learn about our programme and experience a lesson for free.

A member of Babington Education Organisation

BE Favicon-01.png

Babington Education

Organisation

Logo white border PNG.png
SM Logo.png

© Copyright 2019 Babington Education Centre Ltd.

All rights reserved